Single Guy From Adelaide

Hi! I'm Daniel!

Yes, this is unusual, but it's genuine.

I'd like to tell you my story. Please watch this video.

This site is current, as of July 2020.


Guestbook at bottom of page

WHERE I LIVE: Adelaide is the capital of South Australia. It's a cultured city of 1.3m, and one of the most liveable cities in the world. It rarely rains, and the temperature is usually nice and warm. It's a great place to be, and you'll love it here. You can work, study, or just enjoy the high life. Yes, you can be from overseas. Contact me, and if we get along really well, I'll organise for you to visit, and you can decide if you want to stay.

CORONAVIRUS EXTRA: If you're a potential partner from overseas, you can come to visit once things return to normal, which will presumably be in a few months. Until then, we'll have lots of time to get to know each other.

MY WORK: My professional profile is here, if it interests you. The important parts are that I'm an internet entrepreneur, investor, and that I studied Genetics at Adelaide University. I'm a creative person, and my current creative passion is designing board games. My first game was signed for publication recently.

PERSONALITY: I'm an INTJ. These Myers-Briggs personality types aren't scientifically very sound, but people like them.

I'm a confident, positive, and outgoing person. I love to make people laugh. My sense of humour might be my best feature, but I know I don't convey it in this profile. It can be an extra bonus for later, when we start talking. :)

I'm not secretly some awkward weirdo who no-one wants, or someone who has social problems. Given the circumstances, you could be forgiven for thinking precisely that, so I don't mind clarifying. :) I've had more than my fair share of interest from women in my social circles, if that's any gauge. I'm very normal and sensible in all the ways you'd want, but interesting in other ways.

I probably spend too much time in my own head, and it's okay if you're the same. There are so many interesting things to think about, and the world is a fascinating place. I like to talk about things bigger than day-to-day life, rather than engage in gossip about people or local events. I'd love to have someone who's educated and informed, and very much wants to connect on an intellectual level. If you enjoy talking about philosophy, literature, science, or anything academic, that would be even better. I'm not religious. If you're strongly religious, that might be an issue.

AGE: I'm thirty-nine years old. I have the experience and wisdom of someone older, but I look younger. If you're looking for someone who has their act together, I'll be a good choice. If you're looking for someone to party with, I'm probably not a good choice. I don't have any specific age range of partner I'm looking for.

I'm exactly six feet (183cm) tall, which is taller than 80% of men my age.

THE FUTURE: Yes, we can start out as friends. I'm not in a hurry, and a great relationship needs to be built on top of a wonderful friendship.

It would be nice to have a family, and I have the maturity and resources to do that now, but I'm in no hurry. I'm open to getting married, if it's something a partner wants to do.

I have bigger plans and projects for the future, but nothing I can discuss here. :) I'm always working on something interesting or creative.

EXPERIENCE: Despite my own lack of experience, I realise most people above a certain age have gone beyond holding hands and kissing. I'm just looking for one of the few people who haven't done anything more than that. I understand that people have had all kinds of different experiences, and have been in all kinds of different circumstances – some very good, some very bad. I'm in no position to judge anyone else. I'm just looking for someone like me, which is hard to find these days.

SOME WORDS OF ENCOURAGEMENT: Some of the women who contact me have never made any real effort to find a partner. They'd certainly like to have a partner, but they've decided that they're okay on their own. Some have just been very busy, like me. If this is you, I hope you'll step out of your comfort zone just slightly, and see where this strange rabbit hole takes you, unless you're planning on never having a partner.

THIS SITE: You might've seen my ads before. I've been searching for a while, as it's taken me a long time to work out how to convey who I am, and what I'm looking for, to visitors. Initially, I tried to do this site anonymously, but that generated very limited response. Later versions were either not clear enough about what I was looking for, or put people off by being tactless. Response is overwhelmingly (though not completely) positive now, but that didn't used to be the case.

THE SEARCH: Yes, I am an entirely real person, and this is a completely genuine search for love. I'll very clearly update this page when I find someone, as many people are curious.

There are many women who are interested in intellectual or academic things, and many who have the same level of experience as me. It's just hard to find someone who is both. This is what makes this search so difficult, and means I need to advertise far and wide. I receive contacts every day, but almost none are a match.

This search is a very difficult process in many ways, but I know there's someone like me out there. :)

If it's you, I'd love to hear from you.

CONTACTING ME: Email me by using the box below, or directly, at this address. Just a sentence or two is enough, to get things going. If you're on a messaging app (like Skype), or if you'd like to connect on social media, please feel free to include it. You can also just contact me directly on apps Telegram Messenger (perfect if you want to be anonymous at first. I'm Daniel3063), or on Skype (I'm daniel.p68)

I don't wish to engage any services, or be in any media.


Add a comment to the guestbook
:

Name (optional), Message

Comment Box is loading comments...